July 12-19, 2020

Port Townsend Writers' Conference

Afternoon poetry faculty

 

September-November, 2020

William H. Bonsall Visiting Professor in the Humanities

Stanford University

Stegner Poetry Workshop

 

September 15, 2020

Dixie State University

 

September 17, 2020

Ecopoetry and the Essay Conference, SUU

2:30-3:45  Reading with Daniel Marquis and Pam Houston
October 14, 2020
Discussion with Kazim Ali and Rick Barot
Elliott Bay Books, 7 Pm MST/6 PM MST

 

October 15, 2020

Witness Poetry Prize Reading

with Matt Donovan

Auburn University, 4:30 PM MST/6:30 PM EST

Virtual Event

(Live on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter)

 

October 21, 2020

Conversation with Linda Hogan

Sam Weller Books/Torrey House Press, 6 PM MST

Virtual Event

 

October 22-25, 2020

Geraldine R Dodge Poetry Festival

Main Stage Reading

Virtual events

 

October 30, 2020

University of Mississippi

Virtual Event

 

December 12, 2020

Best American Poetry/Unamuno Poetry Reading

8 PM CEST/2 PM EST/12 PM MST/11 AM PDT

 

January 15 2021

Bennington College

 

February 18, 2021

University of Arizona

With Kathryn Nuernberger, 6 PM PST/ 7 PM MST/9 PM EST

Virtual Event

 

February 22, 2021

City of Asylum 4 PM PST/ 5 PM MST/ 7 PM EST

Race, Appropriation, Craft and the Writing Workshop

Conversation with Matthew Salesses 

 

February 25, 2021

Virtual event at The King's English, 6-7 PM MST

with Todd Petersen

Register here

 

March 4, 2021

Westminster College, 2 PM

Diversity Center

On Race, Representation and Art

 

March 8, 2021

Utah State University

Race and Representation in Art, 3 PM MST

Conversation with Natasha Sajé and Jackie Balderrama

Virtual Event

 

March 11, 2021

"Teaching Challenging Poems: Race, Appropriation and the Elegy"

Paths Forward for the Humanities, W.W. Norton 

11 PM PST/ 12 PM MST/ 2 P EST

Register Here

 

March 25, 2020

Woke Words Community Workshop, 6 PM

Virtual Event

 

March 24-28, 2021

Tennessee Williams Festival

Details to Come

 

April 1, 2021

Sarah Lawrence College

 

April 8, 2021

Rage, Sex, and Change: Feminist Adaptations of Ovid's Metamorphoses

With Stephanie McCarter and Nina MacLaughlin

Webinar, 2 PM PST/ 3 PM MST/ 5 PM EST

Sewanee College

To register, email samccart@sewanee.edu

 

April 12-16, 2021

University of Alabama

 

April 16-18, 2021

Utah Poetry Festival

 

April 22, 2021

Cultural Appropriation in the Arts

Panel with Sarita Gaytan, Jorge Rojas and Lynn Kilpatrick

Honors College

University of Utah

6-7 PM MST

Passcode: 153836

 

April 23, 2021

Utah State Slam Finals

7-8 PM MST

 

April 24, 2021

National Charity League, SLC Chapter

 

April 28, 2021

Dwight Englewood School

with Danez Smith

  

May 12-13, 2021

Vermont Studio Center 

Writer-in-Residence

 

May 18, 2021

"(Re)Writing History," APAHM Event

CityLit Project

Panel with Lisa Ko and Anjeli Enjeti

7-8:30 PM EST

 

May 20, 2021

On Appropriation and Literature

92nd Street Y

5-6 PM MST/7-8 PM EST

 

May 21-23, 2021

Looking Glass Rock Writing Festival

North Carolina

Faculty 

 

May 25, 2021

Central Washington University

 

June 21, 2021

Antioch Residency

Seminar and reading

 

June 30, 2021

Royal Society of Literature

Poetry Critics of Color

Virtual Conversation & Event

 

July 9-11, 2021

Wonder in Wyoming Literary Conference (In-Person)

Jackson Hole, WY

 

July 18-25, 2021

Port Townsend Writers Conference (Virtual)

Poetry Faculty

 

August 2, 2021

Farleigh Dickinson University Low-Residency MFA

Reading and Craft Talk

 

August 8-14, 2021

Bread Loaf Writers Conference (Virtual)

Faculty

 

August 15, 2021

Utah League of Writers

 

August 18, 2021

Hudson Valley Writers' Center

with Carol Edgarian

7-8:30 PM EST 

 

August 21, 2021

USF

 

August 27-29, 2021

Utah Arts Festival 

 

September 16, 2021

Appropriation and Museum Culture

National Nordic Museum

 

September 29-Oct. 1, 2021

University of Michigan

 

October 12, 2021

USU

 

November 5-7, 2021

Writers Festival, University of Florida

 

November 8-12, 2021

Georgia Poetry Circuit

 

February 7-11, 2022

Georgia Poetry Circuit

 

February 23, 2022

Colorado State University

 

March 14-18, 2022

Penn State Visiting Writer

 

April 6-8, 2022

University of Oregon

 

April 25-29th, 2022

Augustana College

 

May 2022

Porter-Gaud School 

 

May 2022

Kachemak Bay Writers' Conference

 

August 2-7,  2022

Hamline Writers Conference